© Séverin Malaud

LES BRUYÈRES SCHOOL GROWS WITH ITS PUPILS

NEW NURSERY AND PRIMARY SCHOOL

The preschool and primary school “Les Bruyères” is located in a residential and green area of Ganshoren. Built in 1960, it met the needs of the time and housed three classrooms. Since then, it has undergone numerous adaptations and transformations. The current buildings are dilapidated and no longer meet current standards or needs.

The programme provides for the construction of a new preschool with 4 classrooms and a reorganisation of certain existing buildings to accommodate 12 primary classrooms.
The project has been delegated to Citydev, which will act as project manager on behalf of the municipality.

Citydev is looking for a complete team for the design and execution of this school project. The candidate teams for this “Design&Build” contract must be composed of 2 entities: a contractor and a multidisciplinary design team. The latter will include the skills of architecture, stability, special techniques, landscape architecture, PEB consultant, acoustics and health and safety coordination.

In addition to the ambitions of urban and architectural qualities, great attention will have to be paid to the educational project. Indeed, it is a question of creating a new school allowing links between the preschool and primary levels and responding to today’s standards of pedagogy.

This newsletter serves as a pre-information notice for the full tender notice, which will be published soon.

© Séverin Malaud

L’ÉCOLE LES BRUYÈRES GRANDIT AVEC SES ÉLÈVES

NOUVELLE ÉCOLE MATERNELLE ET PRIMAIRE

L’école maternelle et primaire « Les Bruyères » est implantée dans un quartier résidentiel et vert de Ganshoren. Construite en 1960, elle répondait aux besoins de l’époque et abritait trois classes. Elle a, depuis, connu de nombreuses adaptations et transformations.  Les bâtiments actuels sont vétustes et ne répondent plus aux normes, ni aux besoins actuels.

Le programme prévoit la construction d’une nouvelle école maternelle de 4 classes et une réorganisation de certains bâtiments existants afin d’y accueillir 12 classes de primaire.
Le projet a été confié à Citydev, lequel assurera la maîtrise d’ouvrage pour le compte de la commune.

Citydev est à la recherche d’une équipe complète pour la conception et la réalisation de ce projet scolaire. Les équipes candidates pour ce marché « Design&Build » devront être composées de 2 entités : un entrepreneur et une équipe pluridisciplinaire « auteur de projet ». Cette dernière reprendra les compétences d’architecture, de stabilité, de techniques spéciales, d’architecture paysagère, de conseiller PEB, d’acoustique et de coordination sécurité-santé.

Outre les ambitions de qualités urbanistiques et architecturales, une grande attention devra être portée au projet éducatif. En effet, il s’agit de créer une nouvelle école permettant des liens entre le niveau maternel et primaire et répondant à la pédagogie actuelle.

Cette newsletter concerne un avis de pré-information pour l’avis de marché complet qui sera publié prochainement.